Corn Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by aretter88
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I made this using dried minced onion and added a seasoning blend of garlic, pepper and onion powder. It is really good and is a hit with my family. I also used fresh corn the I cut off the cob and chopped up, no canned stuff here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Dunn Bradberry
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Used everything in the recipe (except the creamed corn since I didn't have any on hand). I also added 2 potatoes that I microwaved, a can cream of celery soup, 2 chicken bouillon cubes, a few sprinkles of crushed red peppers and a splash of pepper vinegar to taste. Will definitely make this again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I've never made any chowder. There wasn't any great flavor. This is defiantly could use some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Not bad but it could use more salt and some black pepper in addition to the white pepper. Consider adding some bacon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and the soup was delicious. I wish the recipe was a bit more specific in terms of cooking temperatures. I used cheddar cheese instead of american. I look forward to experimenting a little with some spices to give the soup a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I followed others suggestions and added potatoes and peppers, a bay leaf and sprinkled with bacon, it still tasted like cans of creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I thought this recipe was great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe with a great flavor as is. My personal preferences make me want to add lots of "stuff" to it like some chicken and maybe some veggies to make it more of a chicken corn chowder because I like my soups more chunky. But, my 7 year old has been obsessed with Chip & Dale lately and if you have seen the episode where they make Cheese Chowder then you know why she requested me find a Cheese Chowder recipe to try out. She loved it and said "10 stars mom!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe! I added some ham and I replaced the creamed corn by homemade can corn. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grizzws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Consort, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We love this soup! I use real cheese and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States