Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Love the ease of this recipe and the great taste !! I, like most others, substituted one can of creamed corn for one can of whole sweet corn. I did add diced chili's and I sautéed the onion in an oven safe pan, then transferred the whole thing into the oven with an oven safe lid. Went a little longer on the cooking, and I used the 1 cup of butter. I liked the moistness the extra butter gave the dish. I think it would have been dry otherwise. Which for some, is what they look for in a casserole. For me, I was looking for moist and tasty. I got it. Will use this recipe again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZEinNY03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was an absolutely AMAZING recipe! I have never made corn casserole before and this was loved by all of the family. I did follow some of the other reviewers advice and decreased the butter to 1/2 cup; I also added a dollop of sour cream, some shredded colby jack cheese and garlic/onion powder to taste. This will most certainly become a recipe that I use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I liked it. It wasn't impressive enough to make again. My husband said the consistency grossed him out. It was very sweet. I'd prefer it not so sweet. Maybe next time I would make my own corn bread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Just took these from the oven. I used half coconut oil and half butter, just can't make myself use margarine, anyway, YUM! Turned our really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoshone, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I had to find a corn recipe for my daughter for school and i chose this one. This recipe is totally awesome. The students and teachers loved it. The only change i made was using two boxes of corn muffin mix instead of one. A simple, quick wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Loved this recipe! Easy to make and a good alternative to plain corn as a side dish. Went well with red kraut and brats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious and easy to throw together. I had to cook mine for close to an hour before the center became firm. I ended up removing the foil for the last 15 min. Next time I'll reduce the amount of butter as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States