Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is the same recipe passed to me from my grandmother and i never change a thing. It's easy and always favored at holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone seemed to like it. I added a small sauteed onion to give it a little more flavor. It's easy, and I can see making it again for my corn-loving husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Flavor of corn casserole was good, however it can still use a little bit of improvement. I had to bake casserole longer than what the recipe required. Casserole was a bit gummy, but after refrigerating overnight and microwaving it next morning casserole came out o.k. I added a bit of cheese to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this in a 1 quart casserole bowl. It took longer to bake than the recipe states so the edges were well done while waiting for the center to get cooked. Next time I'll bake it in a rectangular dish. Other than that, the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I've made many corn casseroles and this one is a keeper! I did add 2 eggs a handful of cheddar cheese to the mixture. It was a huge hit for Thanksgiving! We had many delicious sides but this one received the most compliments from adults and kids alike. I doubled the recipe but it was wiped out quickly.So simple but fabulous. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I added a couple of beaten eggs and some salt & pepper-it was really great for Thanksgiving. Next time, I might add some shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this today for my husband and I as a side for our Thanksgiving meal and was very disappointed. I should have followed some of the other reviews and added some sugar. I have had other corn casserole dishes and they had a sweet taste to them but this didn't at all. This was not at all what I was expecting. I may give this one more try and add sugar to it because I did like the texture of the casserole, just not the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have made this many times ,it is wonderful recipe!! I drain the regular corn and add an egg. everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEYMAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have used this exact recipe for 20+ years and if you follow exactly if will come out great . I am repeatedly asked to bring this to holidays dinners and potlucks. Kids love it and there are rarely leftovers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
It was so good, my kids couldn't get enough of it now they want it at every holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States