Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING! I didn't change a thing! very moist and tasty! I used it as a side item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
To those of you who are stating that this recipe is too soft and gummy or mushy, that is how it is supposed to be. This is a corn spoon bread recipe, renamed as corn casserole. Corn spoon bread is supposed to be eaten with a spoon. The only reason I rated this as 3 stars instead of four was because it took far longer to cook to a proper consistency than was stated when made in a 9x9 pan. Next time I will make it in a 9x13. Other than that it was a 4 star recipe for us. I did reduce the butter to half the amount, used no salt added corn and added one large egg and a couple of tablespoons of sugar because I prefer a sweet spoon bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
When I first made this my nephew didn't like it due to texture so the next time I made this, once out of the oven I mixed in a bowl, set aside for 30-mins, then portioned out patties using a silver ring and pan sautéed on both sides to make a crust and add color. He loved it! Make half this recipe if possible for 2-4ppl, we had a ton leftover, but it is a great leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This has become one of my favorite side dishes! So easy for at home or to take to a potluck, etc. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Added some milk, an egg, sugar and cinnamon and used about half the sour cream. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
So good. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is very good. I made it according to the recipe except I added an egg, halved the butter and 1/4 cup of milk. Delicious! Yes! I am making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
after reading the reviews, I added an egg, but forgot all about the butter, but it still turned out moist and yummy! Cooked it for an hour in a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this for the office pot luck, and everybody loved it! I added chopped turkey bacon. The girls say they thought delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Love this stuff! Like many others, I add an egg to thicken. The other thing I do a little different is to use 4 oz of cream cheese and 4 oz sour cream vs using a full 8 oz of sour cream. It gives it a little creamier, comfort-food feel. Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States