Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Love this, have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My mother used to make this when I was a little girl. I do add an egg and reduce the sour cream to 1/2 cup. It is simply delicious and I can't wait for it to come out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Love this....use Jiffy cornbread muffin mix. Drain the whole kernel corn. Bake at 350 for 1 Jr or until browned. More like a corn pudding. I make this to serve with Texas chili....wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Wow. I cut back on the sour cream and butter by about half and it was still so dense and thick, I baked it probably a half hour longer than stated and it was still not done in the middle. I think my expectations were for something like a super glorified cornbread and this was much more mushy. The taste was really good, but I think I'll try this again with a lot less butter and sour cream to get the texture I was expecting. It did taste really really good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I thought this recipe was quite good although I think it needs more of a savory flavor. I was short on time and added some green onions. I used a 9x13 pan which I think worked better than a smaller pan which would add to the cooking time. I increased the oven temp to 375 during the last 15 minutes of cooking because I was worried that it wouldn't be done on time and with that, I still cooked it for 50 minutes.. I didn't change anything else other than using lite sour cream. Others have mentioned adding cheese and I really don't think it needs it. I will experimenting with it to give it some zip, maybe a small amount of jalapeno. Will definitely make it again. Forgot to add that I drained the whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Made it tonight for dinner and it was a big hit! Even my mother-in-law had seconds. The only thing I would do differently is use half the butter next time. And maybe it was my oven, but I had to bake it for an extra 15 minutes to get a little bit of the brown crust. Great recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was my first time ever making and eating corn casserole so I don't have much to compare it to. It was very simple to make and was well received. A couple of people said it was too moist in the center- I'm not certain is it is supposed to be! The leftovers were even better. I thought the flavors were right on and I will make it in the future when my hubby BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Meh. So so. I thought this recipe sounded great, but was sorely disappointe :(. I found the baking temperature wasn't sufficient. It was still liquid and pale after the recommended temperature and time. I then bumped the temperature to what was recommended on the cornbread recipe. Had to cook for twice as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dysprosium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Crazy Simple! Crazy Good. I made it just as is and it was the hit of Thanksgiving. I am taking it to a Pot Luck Tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States