Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I am not a huge corn person at all, but my exes mother used to make this and I never could find a recipe because I loved it. THIS RECIPE WAS BETTER! I loved it and didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious, Simple, and Budget Friendly. I have had spoon bread at Don Pablos and always wanted to know how they made it. This taste almost exactly the same. I did drain the can of whole kernel corn...It certainly doesnt need the tablespoon or 2 of "juice" from the can. No other alterations. Paired with salsa chicken for a super dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe was just moist corn bread would never make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. However, my kids said it had a funny after taste and would not eat anymore of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I added an egg and drained can of kernel corn, also I used salted butter. It was a major hit. I doubled recipe to make 9x13 dish. Then doubled it again and made another 9 x13, it was gone within the first 35 minutes of the party! Everyone wanted the recipe, should I tell them its on Allrecipes.com! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Very simple to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
LOVE it! Sometimes I will add extra corn, cramed or kernel will do....although delicious without change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We love anything corn + a casserole=delicious! This was so easy to prepare, but I did take prev suggestion of adding an egg, and I really do think that it helped bind this casserole together. Other than that, I made the recipe exactly as written. I give this recipe 4 stars for it great taste + ease of preparing. Thanks for the recipe (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Just like Grama used to make! I have made this -8 times and haven't changed a thing...except one time I thought I had cream corn and didn't. So I opened another whole Kernel can of corn, drained it and put it in the Vita-mix with a little bit of half and half I had on hand until I got the consistency of the creamed corn and it worked perfectly! Other then that, this is the best recipe ever. My kids say it taste like Fred Flemming's Corn casserole and ask for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States