Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Amazingly good! Tastes like Chi Chi's corn cake. I was short 1 cup of frozen corn and it still turned out great! Since we have diabetics in my family, I used 2T of Sweet N Low instead of sugar. Couldn't tell the difference. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I cant believe the people that change every thing in recipe and then complain when it doesnt taste good and give it a bad review. Here I go but I am not complaing. Very good but I did follow others that made it and drained the corn and added an egg. It did take an hour not 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I added one egg, drained the whole kernel corn, and added cheese the last ten minutes. I cooked it for about 50 minutes. It came out moist and tasty. Im only rating it four stars because i added the cheese and egg. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! This is my signature dish for family gatherings, and everyone loves it!!! It's super easy to make. A few suggestions would be to add cheddar cheese to the mix, and/or spread it on top towards the end of the bake time. If you want to add a little kick, you can include jalopenos as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a family favorite. I make it every year for Thanksgiving and/or Christmas. If using a smaller/deeper dish, allow for extra baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I love this, it is so easy to make. I like my cornbread a little spicy so I add 1 tsp of ground chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
we had this last year and it was Amazing! Can't wait to make it again this year, thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYN307

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I've made this so many times now. It's becoming a staple, but kind of fattening, so only once in a while. Very easy, highly recommend, especially if you're looking for a pot luck dish! Just double it & makes a large amount! I've gotten so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made it when we had a large gathering and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very delicious! Just like my mom makes during thanksgiving. I had been craving this for a while so I decided to make it tonight for dinner. I didn't have a package of corn bread mix, so I made my own. I used 1 1/4c. Flour, 1c. corn meal, 3/4c. sugar, 1tsp. salt, and 1tsp. baking soda (mixed in 1tsp. vinegar when combining all ingredients from this recipe) It came out wonderful, but I added a little tiny bit too much corn bread mix, so it was not as creamy as my moms, but it was still amazing! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States