Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made double for a group of over 50 people, and it was a hit! I was nervous about it since I've never made it before, and it was a large amount. The recipe couldn't have gotten any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is such a great recipe!! No changes needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
hubby approved- that means 5 stars- only used whole kernel- perfectadded 2 T sugar- freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanny129
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Ok... So my SIS made this yesterday for Thanksgiving ... And I am not really a corn person... It was delicious ... Went back for seconds... The only thing different was she sautéed onions and bell peppers and added to the mixture... And she did use jiffy cornbread.... Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Rutledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Huge hit! The only thing I did different was add a little heavy cream to make it a touch creamier and I used a bag of frozen kernel corn. Everyone loved it! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this for my very picky son one year for Easter. It now appears throughout the years at different holidays. I strained the whole corn and partially melt the butter (partly because I forget to take it out) and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe needs to bake about 1 hour, not 40 minutes. It was way under done at 40 minutes. Next time, it will come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Just like my Grannies!! She always put swiss chees on top of hers...give it a try. I lost this recipe...thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My brother has made this recipe for years and I now make it too. The only change we do is add an egg and cook in a 2 qt. dish. I don't understand the comments about it being runny or thin or having to cook it longer. We both are checking it at 30 mins. to make sure that we don't over cook it and make it too dry... and we both Love cheese...but yuk...not for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States