Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Added sharp cheddar and it was a big hit. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
It came out very well. One of my son's friends said it was awesome. I think I should have used more cornbread mix but the casserole was moist and easy to prepare. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe was delicious!!!!!!!!!! I think the author should specify to drain the can of whole corn and also to make sure that the amount of the corn bread is exact. My box was a little less and the dish was too wet. I also think I would cut the butter in half next time. Will make this again, and again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I have added two eggs to this recipe and it is a hit!! My husband wants it more often than just the Holidays :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This corn casserole recipe is AMAZING. Everywhere I've taken it potlucks, gatherings, etc) it has been raved about. I make a few substitutions: I used light sour cream, and I use only a little margarine (about 1/4 cup). It still comes out perfect. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixy iglesias

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is one of the BEST recipes I've tried on here. We've made it about 6-8 times for our house, and I took it to a potluck dinner at work. It was a hit there as well. My brother liked it so much the first time that he made it again the very next morning. AWESOME stuff, and DEFINITELY recommend. Will make over, and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The family loves this. Made it once with Jiffy Corn Muffin mix and once with cornbread mix. I prefer the regular mix as it takes an element of sweetness out but either seems to work well. A touch of cheddar on top at the end is nice for a little difference but the dish can stand on its' own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I found this on-line right before Thanksgiving and i decided to make it for something different. Everyone loved it. There was nothing left over. It was such a great hit that I decided to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Garfield, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I doubled the recipe and added 1 small jar of pimentos...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodd Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Amazingly good! Tastes like Chi Chi's corn cake. I was short 1 cup of frozen corn and it still turned out great! Since we have diabetics in my family, I used 2T of Sweet N Low instead of sugar. Couldn't tell the difference. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States