Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Huge hit! The only thing I did different was add a little heavy cream to make it a touch creamier and I used a bag of frozen kernel corn. Everyone loved it! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this for my very picky son one year for Easter. It now appears throughout the years at different holidays. I strained the whole corn and partially melt the butter (partly because I forget to take it out) and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe needs to bake about 1 hour, not 40 minutes. It was way under done at 40 minutes. Next time, it will come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Just like my Grannies!! She always put swiss chees on top of hers...give it a try. I lost this recipe...thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My brother has made this recipe for years and I now make it too. The only change we do is add an egg and cook in a 2 qt. dish. I don't understand the comments about it being runny or thin or having to cook it longer. We both are checking it at 30 mins. to make sure that we don't over cook it and make it too dry... and we both Love cheese...but yuk...not for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING! I didn't change a thing! very moist and tasty! I used it as a side item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
To those of you who are stating that this recipe is too soft and gummy or mushy, that is how it is supposed to be. This is a corn spoon bread recipe, renamed as corn casserole. Corn spoon bread is supposed to be eaten with a spoon. The only reason I rated this as 3 stars instead of four was because it took far longer to cook to a proper consistency than was stated when made in a 9x9 pan. Next time I will make it in a 9x13. Other than that it was a 4 star recipe for us. I did reduce the butter to half the amount, used no salt added corn and added one large egg and a couple of tablespoons of sugar because I prefer a sweet spoon bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
When I first made this my nephew didn't like it due to texture so the next time I made this, once out of the oven I mixed in a bowl, set aside for 30-mins, then portioned out patties using a silver ring and pan sautéed on both sides to make a crust and add color. He loved it! Make half this recipe if possible for 2-4ppl, we had a ton leftover, but it is a great leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This has become one of my favorite side dishes! So easy for at home or to take to a potluck, etc. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States