Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Very simple to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
LOVE it! Sometimes I will add extra corn, cramed or kernel will do....although delicious without change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We love anything corn + a casserole=delicious! This was so easy to prepare, but I did take prev suggestion of adding an egg, and I really do think that it helped bind this casserole together. Other than that, I made the recipe exactly as written. I give this recipe 4 stars for it great taste + ease of preparing. Thanks for the recipe (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Just like Grama used to make! I have made this -8 times and haven't changed a thing...except one time I thought I had cream corn and didn't. So I opened another whole Kernel can of corn, drained it and put it in the Vita-mix with a little bit of half and half I had on hand until I got the consistency of the creamed corn and it worked perfectly! Other then that, this is the best recipe ever. My kids say it taste like Fred Flemming's Corn casserole and ask for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this as a side dish with prime rib and it was a hit. Everyone loved it! I made it in a round 1 quart casserole dish. It looked like a souffle when it came out of the oven. I did not make any revisions to the recipe, but may try adding green chilies to it for a south-of-the-border twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvTuscany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it. I added one egg as suggested by several reviewers. This was sweet but not overwhelmingly so, and the texture was great. It was a huge hit...many compliments. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
So good and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Had a dinner party last night, where I served this dish, along with enchilada soup...It was a huge hit:)) I didn't have any cornbread mix, so I combined dry ingredients from a regular cornbread recipe. I did add a can of diced green chiles, and shredded cheddar cheese to the mix. I will certainly make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Delicious!! Nothing else is needed. It is perfect the way it is. I drained the water off the corn niblets 1st. Most of the corn bread mixes are 7.5 ouncse so I used a little less of the other ingredients to compensate for the difference. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT, EASY AND DELICOUS RECIPE----KID APPROVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
great recipe! i added the one egg and it was a must! took it to a pot luck and had people request the recipe! Great job! Will make again! Will try the cheese on it too sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States