Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
So good, we all loved this one. Will make this again. Mine had to cook for about an hour before it was done. I also stirred it after the 40 minutes were up, then cooked it for another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
My brother-in-law always asks me to make this for family get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bexley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
A delicious recipe, just like my mom makes it. The only change I do is bake it in a 13 x 9 pan. The reason: everyone in my family likes the chewy outer edges and the four corners are the first four pieces gone from the dish! The only dish I make the inside pieces are the last to be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Used just over half a stick of butter and added an egg, uncovered for 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have been making this recipe for 4 years, and it's a winner at any party! I am expected to serve this and it's so simple to make and so tasty! I usually double the recipe because it's so good and I serve it to quite a few people. I would definitely add an egg (or two if you're doubling it). Awesome to make as your Thanksgiving dinner contribution, or if you need to make an awesome and QUICK side dish that everyone is sure to love. (I use Jiffy brand corn bread mix because it's been a trusted brand in my family for years). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roz Clayton
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is so easy its and delicious. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Clayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good recipe! Only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because I modified it a bit by adding 1/2 can of sweet condensed milk as our family likes corn casserole on the sweeter side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Carvalho Coker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe is amazing!!! I made this today with my salmon dish and it was a great compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Bake in a larger dish 9X13, add an egg or two. It took over 90 min in a 1qt casserole dish and is pasty. I was so excited by all the 5 star ratings but now I'm left with corn goo and dinner has been over for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I use a whole stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States