Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made this recipe with jiffy cornbread mix, and I didn't have to add the sugar as another reviewer suggested. This dish turned out fantastic! My husband hates scalloped corn, but he was impressed with the flavor of this dish. I would definitely make this again for a special occasion or potluck. It really is just a little too much for a "regular" family meal and makes way more than 4 servings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: St. Charles, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This is one of my family's favorite dishes! Every holiday, they all request this casserole and anytime I take it to a dinner or potluck I am bombarded with requests for the recipe! I follow the recipe exactly, using corn bread mix and low-fat sour cream to make it a little less sinful. It comes out perfect everytime. The ONLY change that I would recommend to this recipe is that you leave it in the oven a little bit longer than 30 minutes before sprinkling on the cheese. It is usually not firm in the middle after only 30 minutes. I leave it in about 40-45 and then pop it back in to melt the cheese. Otherwise, absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was sooo good. Made it for Thanksgiving in the desert in a motorhome. I didn't have all the ingredients but made it anyway. I cut the recipe in half but used soften cream cheese in the tub, 6oz green diced chilis and sprinkled hot pepper flakes,I used 3cans of yellow can corn. I will try it the right way next time. Everyone who ate it loved it.Also for green bean casserole we didn't have mushroom soup, we used jar turkey gravy. Worked out great couldn't tell the difference. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe was loved by my whole family. We continued to eat the leftovers for a few days after. It was very simple and easy to make. My husband special requested it for Thanksgiving. I did add 1/2 an onion for something a little extra and I think it made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
love this style of the recipe...better than what mom makes but i added a teaspoon of sugar for sweetness is the differance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook froggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This was delicious and was a little reminiscent of the corn stuff you get from El Toritos except this recipe has cheese in it. Yummy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great. Excellent with pepper and onions added, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepennyblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I have made a similar version of this for several years (only 1 egg and no cheese, with a little sugar). On Christmas day, my granddaughter helped me make this and she said that she really liked corn. I added another can of whole corn, but drained it of all juice. It turned out great and was a big hit with all the grandchildren. I will be making it that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this as the recipe directed but it turned out just ok. Everyone agreed it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Nothing out of the ordinary - easy to fix - quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States