Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Perhaps it says 4 servings because it's so good that 4 people would eat it by themselves! I made it for a Christmas party and everyone LOVED it! I'm making it again today for my husband's office party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
One of our favorites, I take this to family dinners...and I need to make two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I've made the recipe over and over. Love it! Only thing I do differently is not add the cheese. Forgot it one time and never noticed the difference. So, I have forevermore left out the cheese. I like to add a dollop of extra sour cream on top when I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is one of the favorite dishes I make during the holidays. The one thing I omit is the eggs, they arent needed. I also bake for a full 45 mins on 350 and sprinkle the cheese on when it comes out. If left to bake on the casserole it turns out rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
this was good. but I did add 1 cup of sharp cheddar to ingredients in bowl along with 1 cup on top near end of baking. will keep recipe and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was a very good dish. I have made it twice now. The first time I sprinkled the cheese on top. IMO it didn't really need it. The second time I stirred the cheese into the mixture. Ipreferred this way best if you are going to use the cheese. My DH really enjoyed this. It will definitely find a place on my table frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was a great side dish. Simple to make and my whole family loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Love this dish I have been making this for about a year and a half now and I love it. I have used it for thanksgiving, and functions and dinners. It has always been a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Just the comfort food we were looking for on a cool fall night! Used mexi-corn for a bit of color, smart balance light instead of butter, and fat free sour cream, with (I believe...) equally yummy results. Didn't have cheddar, so mixed in a bit of mozzarella, but I think this might be just as good without the cheese. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
We brought this to a family get together and it was a big hit. I was working so my husband was given the task of cooking the Scalloped Corn. This is what he found and made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crosby, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Plentywood, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States