Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
My family and I absolutely love this dish! Great for pot lucks, holiday meals with the family, or just any time you want some good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Followed the recipe to a T and it turned out great. A lot more like corn pudding than corn casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
as close of a recipe to the one I use to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Im sorry..I thought this was one of the worse things I have ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is the best recipe in the world! I love this and make it all the time. I ALWAYS keep the ingredients on hand at all times - man is this good!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bricker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
The was more like corny cornbread than what I was wanting. It wasn't bad, it just needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was a yummy recipe. I accidentally bought 8oz. of sour cream instead of 16oz., and it still turned out great! Next time I'll use 16oz. and see if it tastes any different...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Made this last night for a Halloween Party. It was a hit. I did some variations, however, which I think improved the flavor factor. I sauteed a large onion and the inner ribs of celery in pam until golden and soft, and fried up a pound of bacon until crispy. I added a tablespoon of the bacon oil to the onion mixture for flavor. Added onion mix to batter and also 5 ounces shredded sharp cheddar. When almost done, sprinkled more cheese and the bacon on top to get crusty/bubbly. It was delicious. Can't tolerate spicy, so using the bacon/onion combo instead of chili's were a nice alternative. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Love this dish ... but WITHOUT the cheese ... just isn't necessary, the corn flavor speaks for itself. I prefer using a 9x13 pan for a crispier edge and Jiffy brand corn muffin mix ... its extra sweet! Thank you for sharing your recipe! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Delicious. I've made this recipe and a couple of variations. I usually add onions and green peppers to the butter and then mix it all in. Always a hit and super easy. +-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieg77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States