Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I made this recipe for my sister's party and everyone loved it and several people asked for the recipe. I also made another one for my office, and again, lots of raves. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
We made this as a side dish. Next time, we're doubling the recipe and making it as a meal. This was FANTASTIC! Anyone who likes corn will love this. I don't even think it needed the cheese, which is saying a lot. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I have been making the recipe for a few years now. My husband's family loves it and always requests that I bring it to family dinners. Pretty much the only thing I change is that I add a couple of tablespoons of sugar. I also drain the whole kernel corn. Very yummy when right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
delicious!! at the first family gathering i brought it to, it was the simplest recipe there, but the only one anyone complimented and asked about. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inuxvomica
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was a hit with my family.My children could not get enough of it.I have always wanted to try this recipe glad I did.This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This is a really good recipe, this is the 2nd time I've made this recipe, I had never had corn casserole until one night I said I was tired of having just "plain old" vegetables, so I searched and found this, quick and easy. Unfortunately today, I forgot to add the cheese I just reminded myself. I was wondering if 350 is the right temperature because both times I have made this and it doesn't seem to be done in 30min, maybe it is because I'm not using a square dish? Also, do I need to drain the niblet corn? I did just in case. Well thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was the first time I've had corn casserole and I thought it was very good. I added a dash of salt and a tablespoon of sugar and mixed a third cup of the cheese into the corn mixture and topped the casserole with the remaining two thirds cup. I served it with Salsa Chicken (from this website).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I made this once and I fell in love with it. It is a very good way to make a dish of corn attractive when being served and it is delicious.I used Miracle Maize cornbread mix with this recipe. I will definitely keep this recipe on hand for whenever I wish to have a delightful corn dish in which to serve family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I made this today for dinner and it was good- light and fluffy. I would recomend this as a side dish and not a main dish. It is a cross between corn bread and a souffle. I drained my corn and used the entire corn of creamed corn and next time I will add more salt and or seasonings for more flavor. I was thinking how good this would be with a can of diced green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Yummy! Great for family reunions or get togethers. Easy to make and tastes great. Everyone will love this dish. NOTE: you need a 9x13 dish and you'll need to cook for 30-45 minutes. Also, make sure you drain your corn. This should help everyone who is having trouble getting theirs done in the center. Using 8x12 takes over an hour and the top gets too brown but the inside is still not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States