Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have been using this recipe for years. Its one of our family favorites at Thanksgiving and Christmas. I also make it for "dinner on the grounds" at church and the dish is always empty when it is time to go. I don't put the cheese in it, But if you are a big fan of cheese, you can add it. It's awesome without the cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I just made this delicious recipe for our supper. I only had a 6.5 ounce package of corn bread mix rather than 8.5oz. Also, my creamed corn was 14.5oz and my niblet corn was 15oz. I used the full can of each. I mistakenly added the cheese to the batter. It was not a problem! It turned out perfectly, baked in my 11 inch round stoneware pan from Pampered Chef. I will make this again. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I add about 1/4 to 1/2 c of cream cheese. Crumbled bacon also gives it some added flavor. Leftovers also freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is always the favorite dish at the party. Recipe is perfect exactly as it is. I use a little more than the 1/2 cup cheddar and I chose mild cheddar. My family and friends absolutely love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I loved it, I added ghost pepper cheese instead of cheddar though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I use to make it without the cheese now tried this recipe with cheese (I mix it in the batter not on top). Love it!!! Got excellent reviews for thanksgiving, requested for Christmas. Only thing is I baked it for about an hour, 45 minutes wasn't enough for me. I used a glass casserole dish and as soon as it started to brown on the sides I called it done. Awesome! Thank you for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this recipe today to go with our Christmas dinner and the family absolutely loved it. I did not have the corn bread mix so I made my own with 2/3 cup flour, 1/2 cup cornmeal, 3 Tbls. sugar, 1 Tbls. baking powder, 1/4 tsp. salt. IT TURNED OUT GREAT!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
made it and loved it. I forgot the cheese and think I will leave it out in the future. I baked in a 2 quart baking dish. I will be making for Christmas but doubling the recipe since it went so fast last time. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made exactly as is for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Murley Marino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have been making this for about 4 years now and it's always a hit! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States