Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Everywhere I take this people want the recipe. I don't use cheese though. Instead I mix corn flakes with a little melted butter and sprinkle on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This recipe was very yummy, and the family loved it. It was close to the best I've had, but not quite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this for the homeless shelter - they loved it and wanted seconds. I quadrupled the recipe and it was enough for 35 people. I made only very minor changes. I sauteed a little minced onion (1/4 cup for the quadrupled recipe) in the butter while it was melting, and added a little black pepper. This recipe works great for a crowd, but you do need to increase the baking time to about an hour and fifteen minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Well, I haven't taken it out of the oven yet...I have made several similar recipes from this site--All good! I didn't have cream corn, so I added half and half to the mixture. I also added real bacon bits, and 1/2 envelope of vegetable soup mix that I had in the cupboard. I used 1 can sweet corn and about 15 oz of frozen corn. I added cheese and sour cream, probably about about 1/2 cup so I used 2 eggs as the recipe stated, along with the corn muffin mix. I added some kosher salt, a dash of sugar and a few sprinkles of black pepper. I plan to put more cheese on top and bake until ready! My baking pan was 9 x 11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Yum! First thing gone at Thanksgiving. Cut the butter back by half...still rich and sinful tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
try using a can of mexican to add a little flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I thought this was very good - made as instructed. My daughter asked me to find the recipe of a corn casserole she had at her friends over the holiday. She did not care for it but I thought it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Awesome!!! Made it for thanksgiving, and it didn't last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner at the in-laws. I followed the ingredient list exactly, and it turned out excellent. Everyone loved it as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This recipe is almost like the recipe that I had growing up. I have modified it to make it a little more healthy. I only use 3 Tbs of butter, skip the cheese, and I use 1 16oz bag of frozen corn instead of the whole canned corn. I like it to be a higher percentage of corn and less bread. Also, you can cook this in the crockpot 2 1/2 hours on high, stirring it after the first hour. Or, you can cook it in the microwave for 20 minutes on high, stirring it every 5 minutes (it doesn't get the golden brown top though). Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe. People always ask for the recipe when I take it to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States