Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I think it was wonderful. i did change a couple things,because i did read the reviews and it was said to be bread like. i added 1 and 1/ cans of cream corn instead of 1 can and i also added some shredded cheese to the mix before i baked it. it was not really bread like at all. I couldnt get my husband out of it. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Sioux City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dakota City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I changed the recipe for the kids and it turned out that everyone really loved it. I left out the cheese, I added a pinch of kosher salt, 1 tablespoon of sugar and added extra butter about 1/4 cup, I really didn't measure, I baked it in a buttered 9x13 cake pan for 40 to 45 minutes, I needed the oven for the rest of the dinner so I took it out about 2 hours, maybe even longer, before we ate and just set it on the counter the warm temperature was perfect so I love the fact that I was able to use the oven for other dishes and it also free up my time since I was busy preparing a large meal. It was a winner and since I try so many new recipes the family asked me to keep this one as a regular, it pleased every palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
i actualy got this recipe off the Paula Dean Cooking show and I leave out the eggs. it is amazingly good. I made it for easter dinner last night and then delivered some to my friends who can't leave their houses and they all called back today wanting more!....i'm actually making a double recipe tonight! you have got to try it. For all the southerners who don't eat sweet cornbread (jiffy muffin mix) don't knock it till you tried it! yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This corn cassrole reminded me of scalloped corn my grandmother made when I was younger! It was wonderful! I almost couldn't get enough during dinner and my husband ate all of the leftovers the next day! It was 'jiggly' in the middle when I took it out of the oven, which made me wonder what I did wrong, but after about 10 minutes it sat up and turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Yummy!! Fast, Easy & Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This is the first dish to disappear at the Thanksgiving and Christmas table. A family favorite we make every holiday - the kids will eat this up! I use sharp cheddar, light sour cream, & only 1 stick of butter instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is very good. I made this last night. We were having a Mexican dinner. With that in mind, I added a bit of chopped jalapeno and a bit of chopped onion. They loved it. It did take a bit longer than 30 minutes to cook, I think I gave it about 40. But that may just be my oven. We'll be having this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
My family really liked this new way to fix corn. I will definatly fix it again because it tasted good and was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This isn't very good - it IS very breadlike and not as good as any other traditional corn casserole recipe that comes out of the south.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This has become a staple with holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States