Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was the first time I've had corn casserole and I thought it was very good. I added a dash of salt and a tablespoon of sugar and mixed a third cup of the cheese into the corn mixture and topped the casserole with the remaining two thirds cup. I served it with Salsa Chicken (from this website).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I made this once and I fell in love with it. It is a very good way to make a dish of corn attractive when being served and it is delicious.I used Miracle Maize cornbread mix with this recipe. I will definitely keep this recipe on hand for whenever I wish to have a delightful corn dish in which to serve family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I made this today for dinner and it was good- light and fluffy. I would recomend this as a side dish and not a main dish. It is a cross between corn bread and a souffle. I drained my corn and used the entire corn of creamed corn and next time I will add more salt and or seasonings for more flavor. I was thinking how good this would be with a can of diced green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Yummy! Great for family reunions or get togethers. Easy to make and tastes great. Everyone will love this dish. NOTE: you need a 9x13 dish and you'll need to cook for 30-45 minutes. Also, make sure you drain your corn. This should help everyone who is having trouble getting theirs done in the center. Using 8x12 takes over an hour and the top gets too brown but the inside is still not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I love this side dish, it's cheap, easy and reheats beautifully. I don't use canned niblet corn, I just fill the empty creamed corn can with frozen corn and use that instead. I'd consider the addition of some scallions to the mix to add color. And I swear by Jiffy corn bread mix for this recipe. I don't use the egg called for in this recipe. A suggestion to make life easier: I've found this casserole to be a great make ahead option to be microwaved before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Well this was different...but in a good way we all like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
YUMMO "ND"!!!! Didn't have any cheese in the house and I only used one stick of butter. Trust me, no need to add the extra calories and fat because this was absolutely fabulous!! Also used lite sour cream. I can't tell you how much my family loved this; even my daughter who doesn't really care for corn bread, muffins, creamed corn etc. She had two helpings and put some hot sauce on top to offset the slight sweetness of the dish. Thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I have prepared this recipe both with and without cheese and it is awesome either way!! For those of you who said, "It is bread-like"... HELLO! It has cornBREAD mix in it!!!! It is similar to a cornbread pudding ... you southerners know what I mean! :-) As for those reat of the nation ... try it ... it's DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This is fabulous! I tasted it for the first time this thanksgiving and will be making it for the office Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I made another variation of this last year and everyone loved it. Used up all the sour cream early in the day, so subbed plain yogurt with no problem! This will be a staple on our holiday table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States