Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Great recipe, really spicy though, I'll cut down the jalapenos next time. It was done in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I liked this recipe although no one else in my family did. My six year old son thought it was too cheesy, and my 11 year daughter just made a face after tasting it and wouldn't eat it. My husband ate it, but it didn't WOW him. I did make some substitutions. I was afraid of the peppers since every one else mentioned how hot it was so I used green chilis instead, because they are milder. I also added salt and pepper. It was good. It was even good the next day with cooked onions, garlic, and steak added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This recipe - despite the few ingredients and ease of preparation - won the crowd over at our church potluck. I used frozen corn, fyi, and it was fine. Also, you really need to increase the cooking time. I cooked it for almost an hour until the top was lightly golden. Just keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia Mattan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Wanted to try a new recipe and chose this one, now everyone wants the recipe, it was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
We LOVED this recipe! It's easy recipes like this that make any person seem like a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Excellent! Made this for a pot luck supper and it was the hit of the supper. Makes a lot and easily serves more than 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Everybody in my family LOVED this casserole(except my youngest daughter, but she's 12, what can you expect? Although she did say it was "OK") I substituted a 28 oz. bag of frozen corn for the canned corn and I cooked it in the crockpot for 5 hours on high instead of using the oven. I was nervous about using the crock pot but it came out "PERFECT". It starts out kind of "chunky looking" but ends up nice and creamy. I stirred it a few times, maybe once every hour. My dh was really mad at me at first that I was trying a "NEW" recipe on Thanksgiving,especially because he really loved my old corn casserole recipe, but he said he likes this one even better. I said, "See? You'll just have to trust me. I know what I'm doing. I'm a professional!" This recipe satisfies all three of my requirements, 1) It's inexpensive, 2) It's easy 3) It's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
EXCELLENT! Perfect side dish at Thanksgiving and will be serving it again at Christmas. Love those peppers....really gives it ZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My sister made this Christmas and used it as a dip with scoops corn chips, a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I used veggie creamcheese, peppercinis and the last 10 minutes I put crushed croutons on top- very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States