Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This recipe - despite the few ingredients and ease of preparation - won the crowd over at our church potluck. I used frozen corn, fyi, and it was fine. Also, you really need to increase the cooking time. I cooked it for almost an hour until the top was lightly golden. Just keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia Mattan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Wanted to try a new recipe and chose this one, now everyone wants the recipe, it was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
We LOVED this recipe! It's easy recipes like this that make any person seem like a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Great recipe, really spicy though, I'll cut down the jalapenos next time. It was done in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Excellent! Made this for a pot luck supper and it was the hit of the supper. Makes a lot and easily serves more than 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Everybody in my family LOVED this casserole(except my youngest daughter, but she's 12, what can you expect? Although she did say it was "OK") I substituted a 28 oz. bag of frozen corn for the canned corn and I cooked it in the crockpot for 5 hours on high instead of using the oven. I was nervous about using the crock pot but it came out "PERFECT". It starts out kind of "chunky looking" but ends up nice and creamy. I stirred it a few times, maybe once every hour. My dh was really mad at me at first that I was trying a "NEW" recipe on Thanksgiving,especially because he really loved my old corn casserole recipe, but he said he likes this one even better. I said, "See? You'll just have to trust me. I know what I'm doing. I'm a professional!" This recipe satisfies all three of my requirements, 1) It's inexpensive, 2) It's easy 3) It's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
EXCELLENT! Perfect side dish at Thanksgiving and will be serving it again at Christmas. Love those peppers....really gives it ZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Great recipe for those with a taste for spicy. Even with the peppers cut way back it's still pretty hot, but tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving, and although it is not your "traditional" holiday dish, everyone was asking for the recipe. I, too, used a lot fewer peppers, but it was still quite spicy. I think this would be the perfect side dish for enchiladas or something Mexican. This is such a great recipe - original, quite tasty and oh-so-easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Fantastic!!! Thank you for what will become a "must have" dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States