Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I also added a green, red, and orange sweet pepper to give it some color and flavor as well as a can of black beans and 1 package of cream cheese. GOOD STUFF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good and perfect to take to potlucks/pitch-ins. I'm always looking for a a good hot easy dish to bring..and that people will say "Who made the corn casserole?" !! Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was a hit at my house. I did make a few modifications suggested by other reviewers: Sauteed the onions in the butter, added one more egg(3 total) and cooked in a 13x9. It was done in about 35 minutes. It didn't get golden on top like I would have liked, will try a hotter oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
very, very good esp. with added green onion, extra cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Corn casserole is my husbands favorite. We make this and take it everywhere for cookouts and parties. Love it!! It may not be good for you, but it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was awesome!! I diced up an orange pepper instead of the can of green chiles, since I didn't have any. It was unbelievable. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made this last night, and I enjoyed it, even w/ the sour cream, which initially made me very skeptical that the sour cream would screw it all up. But it didn't. I would've like to have tastes more of the cream style corn though, so I think next time I will only do 1/2 can of whole kernel corn. and maybe another 1/2 can of cream style. I'm going to play w/ the recipe and make it suit my likings, but in general this recipe was great, so easy to follow! Just to note, I'm allergic to iodine, and used the "no salt added" corns, and I couldn't taste a difference from regular corn w/ salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosShavaughn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!! Made exactly as stated - a dab of applesauce on the side - Wow! Great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Mahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it came out beautiful and tasty. I will make this again. Great for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SidheDragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
fabulous. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROL S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States