Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I did not make a casserole but instead made individual servings of this in muffin tins. I filled 18 muffin tins, after greasing them, and baked at 350 for 35 minutes. There were tasty. The first batch was a little bland for our tastes so I added 2 tbsp chopped fresh chives and 1 cup of chopped ham. It made a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Not what I was expecting; simply "okay". I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is crazy good! I didn't change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Love this recipe! I made it once at Christmas and have been asked to make it again every year. I use cream cheese instead of the sour cream and reduce the corn muffin mix to a 1/4 package, but still love the orginal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
A Family Favorite! I am asked to bring this to holiday dinners every year. I do sometimes alter a bit with chesses and seasoning but always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I used low-fat sour cream, a little less butter, about 1/4c onion, and I added about 1 tablespoon diced jalapeno. I cooked this in a 2 quart glass bowl which I believe made it a little "soggy", but next time I will use a flat square dish to "dry" it out a little more for my taste. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made this for New Years Day dinner at my granddaughters. Everyone there loved it. I discovered after it was about half way baked that I had left out the onions (still sitting on the bar)..it was great without the onions and my g'daughter was happy as she doesn't like onions anyway. I will be making this recipe for most family meals from here on, a definite hit with our many family members. Addendum: 5/10/09...making a double recipe again today and included the onions...my cousins, friends are all making this great recipe. I do add another 1/2 cup of extra sharp cheddar cheese, otherwise it is all the same. Best corn casserole ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Wonderful side dish, we served this at Thanksgiving and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Bland. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My Family didn't like this at all. It's not cornbread and it isn't corn souffle... it's likw old fashion corn cakes, mushy corn bread with corn in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: South Pittsburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States