Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe! Delicious! It made a great side dish for Thanksgiving dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Really good recipe. I didn't have an hour to bake it so I put it in muffin tins. Brought it to a potluck and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I cooked for about an hour at 360 degrees due to time constraints, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Was very tasty, no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was delicious. I prepared this as written, except for size of baking dish and cooking time; I used an 8" x 13" glass baking dish. The recipe didn't specify, so I used a box of Jiffy corn bread mix. Oops, and I forgot to drain the can of chilies, but a 4 oz can is so small I don't think it affected it. I think my oven's thermostat may be a little inaccurate, because when I checked the casserole at 60 minutes the top was a beautiful golden brown, and I removed it from the oven at that time. The knife did not come out clean at that point, but after letting it sit on top of the warm oven for about 45 minutes it attained a lovely "bread pudding" consistency. Letting it sit also allows the flavors to mature; I know, because I just had to taste it as soon as it came out of the oven (it smelled so good!), and it really was better after it set up. It was wonderful just as it was. Thanks for a great recipe, Polly; I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
My daughter loved this! A bit too sweet for me, but I will alternate adjusting the sugar so we are each equally satisfied! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I did not make a casserole but instead made individual servings of this in muffin tins. I filled 18 muffin tins, after greasing them, and baked at 350 for 35 minutes. There were tasty. The first batch was a little bland for our tastes so I added 2 tbsp chopped fresh chives and 1 cup of chopped ham. It made a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Not what I was expecting; simply "okay". I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is crazy good! I didn't change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Love this recipe! I made it once at Christmas and have been asked to make it again every year. I use cream cheese instead of the sour cream and reduce the corn muffin mix to a 1/4 package, but still love the orginal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
A Family Favorite! I am asked to bring this to holiday dinners every year. I do sometimes alter a bit with chesses and seasoning but always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States