Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was awesome!! I diced up an orange pepper instead of the can of green chiles, since I didn't have any. It was unbelievable. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made this last night, and I enjoyed it, even w/ the sour cream, which initially made me very skeptical that the sour cream would screw it all up. But it didn't. I would've like to have tastes more of the cream style corn though, so I think next time I will only do 1/2 can of whole kernel corn. and maybe another 1/2 can of cream style. I'm going to play w/ the recipe and make it suit my likings, but in general this recipe was great, so easy to follow! Just to note, I'm allergic to iodine, and used the "no salt added" corns, and I couldn't taste a difference from regular corn w/ salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosShavaughn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!! Made exactly as stated - a dab of applesauce on the side - Wow! Great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Mahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it came out beautiful and tasty. I will make this again. Great for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SidheDragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
fabulous. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROL S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is a GREAT corn casserole. I added pimentos and used jalapenos because I didn't have the green chilies. My husband loved it and my picky step-son also said it was good. We will be using this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This will be a favorite in our house from now on! I made it exactly as directed and it came out perfect! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
We loved this recipe. The only this we changed was not adding the green chilies and we loved it. Thanks for submitting this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a great side dish. i will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtolson244

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States