Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I thought this was excellent! I doubled the recipe but instead of doubling the regular corn, added the one can of regular corn and a bag of frozen broccoli chopped up and put into a 9x13 pan. This got rave reviews from everyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
We made this yesterday for a family supper and added 1/2 cup celery and one jalapeno from the garden to the onions when they were sauteed. We did not have the can of green chiles. This came out FANTASTIC! Sweet and spicy and savory all at once. The family raved. I would leave out the chile/jalapeno if making for children, they were not fans of the spice. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdoresChocolate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradis, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
we have made this in my family for years! always a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have been making this dish for years and it is always a hit and I get requests for it at Holiday gatherings.... I never thought to put green chilis in it and I will try that and maybe some chopped sweet red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time friday night because we were having some friends over & I couldn't find an old corn casserole recipe that I've previously made and loved. Well, it has been replaced! This is by far the BEST corn casserole I have ever made! My dinner guests and my husband complimented me continuously throughout the meal and the casserole was still delicious when we had it for leftovers tonight. Next time I make it, I might try using some more cheese to make it a tad cheesier. Other than that, this recipe was absolute perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I also added a green, red, and orange sweet pepper to give it some color and flavor as well as a can of black beans and 1 package of cream cheese. GOOD STUFF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good and perfect to take to potlucks/pitch-ins. I'm always looking for a a good hot easy dish to bring..and that people will say "Who made the corn casserole?" !! Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was a hit at my house. I did make a few modifications suggested by other reviewers: Sauteed the onions in the butter, added one more egg(3 total) and cooked in a 13x9. It was done in about 35 minutes. It didn't get golden on top like I would have liked, will try a hotter oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
very, very good esp. with added green onion, extra cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Corn casserole is my husbands favorite. We make this and take it everywhere for cookouts and parties. Love it!! It may not be good for you, but it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States