Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Oh my wow, this stuff is good. I changed a few things and thought it was perfect. Easily the best casserole I've ever made. I added about 1 tbsp. of mayo to the mixture, left out the chilies, and only used about 3/4 of the box of jiffy corn muffin mix. And instead of just plain cheddar cheese, I used the pizza blend with mozzarella and cheddar. Sooooo good, everyone loved it for Easter lunch! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdrienneClaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Love this recipe! I also add one additional can of whole corn and 1 tspn (or more to taste) of garlic powder. I cook it in a cast iron square casserole dish and the texture and taste is perfect every time. I would give it more then 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Can't wait to try this, I've been looking for a recipe my mom use to make for Thanksgiving. This one comes close but i'm definitely going to be adding bacon...thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Couldn't stop eating it. I didn't have any sour cream so I used 3/4 cup milk mixed with a few tspbs vinegar. This recipe is so easy and so gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
yum! Forgot to add cheese and chillies but it was still really yummy. In fact, I don't think the extra calories from the cheese are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was great. I used Jiffy corn muffin mix and forgot the egg but it still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving. I got some complements on it but I think that I could find something better. But I will keep this one handy because it is tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My family loved this recipe so much at Thanksgiving it was demanded for Christmas. Those who had it for the first time at Chrismas demanded I make it for all the family events! I did, however, tweak it a little bit. Instead of canned corn I cooked the same amount of frozen and it gave it a fresher taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Another great corn-pudding type casserole dish. I especially liked the addition of the chilis and cheese. Thanks Polly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is the perfect corn casserole recipe. I have been looking for this for several years. It is just delicious. It is not the sweet version. This one is a perfect dinner side dish. I did leave out the diced green chilies as I did not have any. It was still yummy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States