Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
We have made a version of this recipe for years, only I substitute mayo for the eggs, sourcream and butter, as it makes it even easier and creamier! Crushed red pepper flakes can easily be substituted for the chile peppers in a pinch, and I generally use parmesan cheese instead of the chedder, but it always gets rave reviews at holiday dinners. Also, if I'm serving a large crowd I just use a bag of frozen corn, and parboil first. Works everytime. Awesome sidedish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinaandmarkb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was good buffet item. A little sweet but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalouise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is very good. I make it using Mexican cornbread mix. Not as sweet as Jiffy and gives it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I thought this was a great find! Looking for a different type of corn side for Thanksgiving and was happy to come across this. I had a half red bell pepper I needed to use up so I diced and replaced it for the green chilies, and when I do make this again I will probably stick with the change as we all loved the flavor it gave. I may use half green and red for Xmas dinner for that festive look! And yes, it did have a souffle quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Loved it! Had to cook a bit longer than called for... will double it next time we have family dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is amazing! I added both jalepeno and green chillies as well as small bacon pieces...it tasted sooo good.. will def make it again, several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Yes, made this for a dinner gathering and people that do not like corn casseroles LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moderation

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great recipe but took closer to 90min. to bake. Big hit at our cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Made as written, baked an hour and a half. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States