Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Turned out great. Nice way to use all the corn that my extended family gives to me. I followed the recipe just as it was posted and it turned out yummy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Really good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Just a heads up if you were looking for something vegetarian. This comes up in a search for vegetarian recipes, but if you use a corn bread mix like Jiffy, it contains lard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yum! Made recipe exactly as written. Turned out great! If I can make it, it has to be easy. I will make this again for holiday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is a has been a regular during the holiday for the last couple of years - great recipe just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I don't comment often, but I do like this recipe. I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it worked wonderfully (it was practically gone). I doubled the recipe, extended the cooking time and added extra cheese on top for the browning effect. I did have some little leftovers (I made too much)and took what little I had left home; but it does taste fantastic the next day. This year, I'm making this for my mom's potluck lunch at work (she doesn't cook). Last year, I used a 10x12 after doubling the recipe; this year I am using a small 2-quart as the recipe states to make a single batch. My only suggestion is that if folks like spicy, add more onions and chilies; if not keep to the recipe, add the cheese on top. I bought extra cheddar chees to top, since this was for multiple folks. Overall, I think this is an awesome base recipe with wonderful abilities for altering to taste. There's a great sweet and spicy flavor for all. Just gauge your guests and what they like. This is a fantastic Thanksgiving side... just try it beforehand and SLIGHTLY alter the tastes according to your guests. :) I personally LOVE it as is (oh, I have always used JIFFY corn muffin mix... it works awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULI123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I ate the whole thing! I followed the recipe pretty much as written, except I only used 1/2 a can of the green chilies and a 6.5 oz bag of corn bread mix. I also ended up cooking it for about 85 minutes to give it a nice color. I served it for dinner with chilli and my family loved it. I ended up eating the leftovers for lunch for the rest of the week. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This casserole is so good I prefer it to dessert & I really love dessert! I follow the recipe exactly & it is absolutely perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I made it as is. I did cook onions before adding to mixture( not a fan of baked onions) Absolutely delicious! Great flavor and a great side dish! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Delicious!I used what I had on hand, so I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used a smaller can of creamed corn, 2 oz less sour cream, 1/2 c cheddar cheese and a can of mexicorn with the chiles. The result was great. My mother and boyfriend gobbled it up. I can only imagine how much better it would be if I had all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States