Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I left out the pasta and cut down on the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was easy and pretty good. I did use half the amount of butter and half-n-half for part of the corn liquid. The pasta that I used came out of a box of mac and cheese so I sprinkled in a bit of the cheese packet. Added in chopped green chilies and leftover grilled chicken (chicken during the last 30 minutes) to make it more of a meal. Still feel it needs a bit more flavor. Next time I'll use hot green chilies and add fresh garlic and cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I make this a lot, easy and tasty. I use American cheese, not velvet a. I also cook in microwave for 20 min. Stirring every 5 mins. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I need this recipe to serve 10-12 people. If I double everything, will it be too soupy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made this for a Fourth of July bar-b-Q, it was the hit of the party! I doubled the recipe and I wish I would have tripled it. I did drain the whole corn, added some milk and reduced the butter. A package of Velveeta shreds, worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I've made this for several family gatherings and everyone always loves it. I follow the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
So quick and easy and awesome recipe! Doesn't require alot of ingredients either. No need to add salt fyi. I am trying this time with a little less butter just to make it a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I used sharp cheddar because I can't get myself to buy velveeta. This made the dish come out a bit greasy. BUT, the crowd loved it?? My kids and parents ate it up and asked for more. It is simple enough to make in a hurry to add to a BBQ cookout spread with other simple, low quality foods present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this yesterday, my foster children liked it. I thought it was kinda bland. I did like the fact that you just throw everything together then cook. I added a little half and half to mine (1/2) c. It was very creamy and did not clump together after it cooled down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy-Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very good...very easy and like another reviewer...I microwaved it for 6 min..stired and microwed ot 6 more....perfect side dish...kids will love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michie, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States