Corn Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I tried this, but I think I messed up somewhere. I went by the reviews and put a bit more sugar and milk, but when I cooked it in the oven, it stayed too "goopy." The crusty parts on the top tasted delicious, but the whole thing didn't turn out. It was probably from me changing it up a bit, but look at it this way: the ducks at the nearest pond will have a good meal now!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Not bad. I'm a bit odd in that I don't like corn bread at all, but I like corn dogs. So, I didn't have corn bread mix on hand when I wanted to make the Corn Dog Casserole on here. I scaled the servings to 12 and made this for the casserole, and it worked wonderfully. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Worked great in corn casserole. I have not tried on own so I did not give a great review, but plan to try again very soon. Worked great in other recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Made them and loved them thank you for a fantastic recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemdesigns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Just tried this with beans and rice for dinner. 1/3 cup sugar was plenty sweet. Baked it in cast iron skillet and was great. Thank you for a great recipe. Will be making this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious corn bread! This will become my regular corn bread from now on--my husband gave it two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is yummy cornbread :) I made the cornmeal out of dried corn from our fields and it came out wonderful. Fixed a batch of beans and ham shank with the cornbread for dinner tonight and not a bit was leftovers. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is good if you don't like sweet cornbread. I love it- just basic yummy cornbread. You can probably sweeten as much as you like. I added some frozen roasted mild chilis I had in freezer, added some smoked motzarella. This goes well with tortilla soup. Thanks for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
5 stars with a couple changes. I like a sweeter corn bread, so I added a little more sugar. After reading reviews that said it was a little dry, I halved the amount of mix to prepare (1-1/6 c.) and mixed with a little over 1/2 c. milk and the full egg. I made it in 6 muffin cups baked for 20-25 minutes. They turned out moist enough and the amount was perfect for my family of 2 adults and 2 small children. My one year old liked them, but I couldn't please my 3 year old who's become a little more judicious in her food choices lately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I used this mix to make "Awesome and Creamy Corn Casserole" from this site. I'm currently in a remote area and couldn't find the boxed corn bread mix called for in the recipe. I was so pleased with how this turned out! The corn casserole was perfect and tasted just like it always had. I can't wait to use this mix to make the corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States