Corn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Was a great thing to make with leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rockey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
these are awesome! and so fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Sorry but it really wasnt the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I thought these were very good. I substitued a bag of dried seasoned stuffing mix with the bread crumbs and rolled the balls in butter instead of just brushing the tops. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwood, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momster
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I make these, but add the larger (15 oz) can of creamed corn and only 1/2 cup of water. Additionally, I add 4 TBSP melted butter and 3 beaten eggs. Once the balls are made, then pour 1/2 cup melted butter/margarine over them before baking. They are very good and the perfect side-dish for the family who never has enough stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
okay but not the best...they where mushy and i didnt much care for the flavor, but to each their own i guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I baked the balls for about 10 min. longer than suggested because they still seemed very mushy. I served them like a roll with soup, and they were very good. Next time I may try adding some other flavors, like garlic, cheese and rosemary perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I loved them. They reminded me of my Grandma's stuffing. They were fun and easy for the kids to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is pretty close to my Grandmothers recipe that she put in her local church recipe book in 1991. I love this recipe, my Grandmothers recipe varied a little with the amounts of food but overall it's a great addition to any Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter Dinner! We have them every year...the whole family in CO, MD, VA and PA! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This recipe was awesome. I made the corn balls to go with easy cheesey soup. We ended up putting the corn ball in the bowl and then poured the soup over it. It was absolutely outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States