Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! The favor is LIKE THAT! I did not use a food processor and used heavy whipping cream and milk, adding it slowly and continuously stirring. I love spice so it was just right! I too used Old Bay seasoning but I also added chopped shrimp (small size) and chives...I was so excited to see I made this! It's delicious and my fiance can't get enough! Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lives2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I made vegetarian version for my daughter by replacing ckn broth w/2 cans vegetable broth + 1 can evaporated milk, increased onion to 1 full medium onion, and deleted 1/2 cup milk (add flour to 1/2 & 1/2). Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
awesome recipe! my bf doesn't usually like soup but he had second helpings of this one :) i used canned corn instead of fresh, and used 1/2 old bay and 1/2 cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e-s-t-a-r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This recipe was very good - I'd definitely make this again on another cold snowy Pittsburgh day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe almost exactly. I didn't have half and half or any heavy cream. So, I added about 3 Tablespoons of cream cheese and WOW! It was super good, but maybe a little too thick so I would use a little less cream cheese next time. I added it to the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
WOW this was amazing! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I only had 1/2 the amount of crab available (I thought it was sufficient, more crab would be nice but it was enough) and used 2 cans kernel corn and 2 cans creamed corn. I followed others advice and washed the crab meat, and it kept it from getting that super fishy flavor. I'm eating the reheated leftovers now for lunch and WOW! FANTASTIC! Great spicy flavorful kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This soup lacked flavor for me. I added some Old Bay to see if that would help, but there were no flavors for it to blend with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very yummy! I had some crab that needed to be used up... It was excellent the for dinner, and made great left-overs also! I did follow some of the substitution suggestions: heavy cream instead of half and half, old bay instead of Cajun seasoning, and canned corn instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This tastes just like the Kickin' Corn & Crab Bisque from Harris Teeter. Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I followed this recipe completely except I used 8 ounces of fresh crab meat instead of 16 ounces and it was perfect!! Everyone LOVED it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States