Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
very rich, The kiddos didn't like it much but, The man of the house sure did! Will make this again and freeze whatever is left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misscarlamom2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Just served this to a dinner party and everyone LOVED it, even my 3 year old. It has a little kick to it, which was surprising and a great addition. Finding fresh lump crab can be challenging, unfortunately. I got ours in 5 oz tins at Whole Foods and each tin was $13 so this is expensive. One more tip: I used a hand blender and blended up the soup a little extra when it was all together in the pot at the end (but before adding the crab!). I felt like the corn and onion was a little too chunky, and I reduced the chunkiness a bit. Perhaps the best dish I have EVER made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Yummy - hit the spot when I had a cold. Used frozen corn and 1.5 tsp of Old Bay instead of the seasonings in the recipe. Otherwise, followed recipe to a T. Served with a salad and crusty bread. Looking forward to leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This had a great flavor but I thought it could have been a little thicker. I ended up adding some extra flour to do this. I used canned lump crab meat and canned corn and it was still good. I also used fat free half and half. Thanks for the great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
We had this as our New Year dinner treat! It was AMAZING! I used canned lump crab and the frozen corn (2 1/2 cups). I did wash the crab with a bit of lemon juice and water as another reviewer suggested. It came out great! Of course fresh would be even better but more $$$. Next time I would add some chopped red bell pepper for some color. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This soup recipe is a favorite and a must have in my household now thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
We used dungeness crab that we picked from the shell and cut the corn off of the cob. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
this soup was a hit! I followed it almost exactly except that I used a little less crab meat since it is so expensive. I used .7 lb. It was plenty. I also used Old Bay spice instead of Cajun spice and a few more garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was wonderful. I followed the recipe almost to the T. I pureed a bit more of the mixture because I used extra corn and it was fabulous. My husband and I like spicy, so it wasn't too hot. I did rinse my fresh crab meat in water and a splash lemon juice, and I was glad I did because it would have been too seafood-y. YUMMY! It was really great; perfectly creamy and seasoned in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Tasty recipe. I added 1 Tbs. Old Bay Seasoning along with the bay leaves. Also added about 1 tsp. Lemon/Pepper Seasoning. Used 1/2 and 1/2 and skim milk. We like it spicy so this was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States