Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was tasty. I doubled the recipe based on other reviews, but the leftovers were not as good as the first bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Woderful! I used 2 cans of corn and heavy cream instead of half and half because that's what I had available. Turned out perfect, plenty thick enough. My family loved it too much...no leftovers for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I loved this, my husband didn't really care for it though. Doesn't reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Very good! I used the foils of crabmeat and it turned out delicious. Perfect for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I made this for a family dinner yesterday to serve before the main meal and we all loved it! It's delish! I did use heavy cream instead of half/half and added 1 heaping tsp. of Old Bay (as suggested by other reviews). The 1 tsp. cayenne pepper adds a tasty "zing". I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Bernhardt Zigo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pedricktown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Great recipe. I, too, substituted Old Bay Seasoning (1 1/2 tsp) for the cajun seasoning and cayenne pepper, and also added 1/2 tsp ground marjoram. Be sure to thoroughly rinse the lump crabmeat; I sprinkle it with lemon juice BEFORE rinsing it to help remove the "crabby" smell and taste. We live on the Gulf coast where this dish is a staple; this recipe is as good, if not better, than most local restaurants serve. We sprinkle parmesan cheese on top-- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This recipe was very easy to follow and sooo tasty, my guests all had second helpings! I made a few modifications - for thickening I used heavy cream instead of half and half and added a litte extra, as well as 2 extra tablespoons of flour. I also omitted the cajun seasoning and cayenne pepper and instead added 1.5 teaspoons of Old Bay spice. Tasted great and with lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe was super. I omited the cajun seasoning all together, halfed the cayenne and used Old Bay seasoning as well. I used canned corn and it worked fine. Also used heavy whipping cream instead of half and half, think it helped with the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Good overall flavor. I thought that it was a bit salty, but my husband thought it was fine (I used McCormick's Cajun seasoning). Next time I will use a low sodium chicken broth. If using frozen corn, 1 16oz bag (or 3 generous cups) worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
The soup is delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. I even froze the leftovers and pulled them out the other day, and after two months and it was still very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States