Corn and Cheddar Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Awesome recipe!!!! We all LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonda Boo
Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
excellent just as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Turned out great! I didn't have any parsley but added about a cup of chopped cauliflower and 3 strips of cooked bacon. yum! I didn't have to simmer it more than 20 minutes myself, but that may be only because I liked the potato cut small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limington, Maine, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good recipes. I made some changes (like everyone else it seems..lol). I used a can of Cheddar Condensed Soup instead of cheese, 1 cup of chicken stock and 1 cup of water, and added a chicken breast chopped up. I also cooked it in a crock pot for 6 hours and then blended it so it was smooth, which I prefer in soup. I served it with bacon garnish and my dad liked it with a little tabasco. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was just ok....sort of bland. All of the herbs made the soup too much and it looked funny with all the greenery in it (my kids wouldn't touch it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is so good!!! I added about 1/2 cup of wine but didn't have the parsley or chives so I added some dried oregano and a little basil instead. Also, added some minced garlic to the onion and potato mixture as well as some grond white pepper. YUMMY! This is a great, interesting recipe....definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Pretty good. Corn chowders can be boring so it's always nice to find a good one. I think the cheese kinda makes it. It didn't make as much as I'd hoped - I feel it's only 6 servings if used as an appetizer, but it's maybe 3 bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Cumin! What a great idea. My girls love potato soup and I was afraid adding cumin and sage would turn them off but they said "Awesome 10 Stars" I used homemade veggie stock, red potatoes, and frozen mixed veggies for the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
What a hearty, one-dish meal. Because I'm a vegetarian, I switch the chicken broth for vegetable broth, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Not only was it delicious, but it was so filling too. This one is going into my 'permanent' cookbook right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The sage and cumin put a different spin on this, making it taste a lot different than other chowders with similar ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States