Corn and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very tasty! I put it in the fridge, for a couple of hours, and then went to try a little bit to see if it was good...and I almost ate the whole thing! LOL This salad is now part of my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a good basic recipe that can be eaten as is, which is very tasty or can be altered by adding additional ingredients if you happened to have more on hand. I added green pepper and some red onion since I wanted to add more color and nutrition. Since Balsamic vinegar can be a little strong for my tastes, I only used 1/2 what the recipe called for. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. It marinated in my fridge only for a few hours before I used it inside my chicken and cheese quesadillas that I was making. I am sure it would be good as a side, but I really liked it as a filler to my quesadillas. Ate the rest for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Delicious and even better the next day when we used in quesadillas. It was sweet in a sort of unexpected way but was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is a tasty and health party dip. You can scoop it with a chip or use it in a taco with chicken or pork. I took it to a superbowl party and it was gone in seconds. A really good, guilt-free way to snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I'm on a roll with two good recipes in a day. Great as a side dish with grilled or roasted meat and as a filler to make wraps. I added some to a spinach wrap along with thin slivers of roast pork, jalapenos, and a shredded Mexican cheese blend. Delicious! I used a 15 oz can of corn and added in about a 1/2 cup of diced onion. This will be a great side for BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Love this stuff. I use it instead of salsa on fish tacos and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family. Very easy to do, I did use organic beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
soooooo good! very easy recipe that is very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
We made this and it was "Okay" we weren't running back for seconds, but we ate it. It felt like something was missing, maybe tomatoes or some cheese or something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Bertram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This tastes great! I followed the recipe to a T, but decided that we would like it with red onion and red bell peppers. So I added. Great the way it is, but even better with the onion and peppers. We like to eat this on top of Cilantro-Lime Jasmine rice, add it in our Chicken Wraps or on chips. Tastes great just as a side as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States