Corn and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Really good! Did not use balsamic vinegar. I chose white wine vinegar which I had readily available. This is a good basic recipe. We had it on brown rice which was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Easy to make and very yummy. We ate it after preparing it. Yummy! Next time we will marinate ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this tonight 03-01-2015 turned out really good, I use olive oil instead of vegetable oil cause that is what I had in pantry. I did add 3/4 of yellow sweet onion, a original 10oz can diced tomatoes & green chilies from Hill Country Fare used rice vinegar instead of balsamic cause that's what I had, added all other ingredients to the exact measurements. This will definitely be part of my side dishes, tonight we had chicken lettuce wraps with this on side, and my family just raved. Thank You for this recipe...... From San Antonio Texas O. Santiago
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I didn't have veg oil so I used olive oil, but the flavor if phenomenal!I did add a little onion and pepper because that's what I like, but it'd be great without. The sauce base of basalamic vinegar makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceidrelynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was great! I used frozen corn and omitted the chili powder and cilantro to suit my family's taste. We ate it after marinating only 30 minutes and it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love this! The basic recipe is great on it's own, but is also delicious with more corn, a bit of onion (red, white or green) and even some red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I thought this was very good with a few tweaks. I used 1 can black beans and 2 14oz cans of corn. I added green peppers, red onion, and grape tomatoes. I also doubled the amount of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is amazing! I add avocado right before serving, make a great add to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great dressing, I also added cucumbers, red onions and tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very nice. Use fresh everything aside from the canned ingredients. I would add Spanish onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lambert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States