Corn and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was great! I used frozen corn and omitted the chili powder and cilantro to suit my family's taste. We ate it after marinating only 30 minutes and it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love this! The basic recipe is great on it's own, but is also delicious with more corn, a bit of onion (red, white or green) and even some red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I thought this was very good with a few tweaks. I used 1 can black beans and 2 14oz cans of corn. I added green peppers, red onion, and grape tomatoes. I also doubled the amount of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is amazing! I add avocado right before serving, make a great add to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great dressing, I also added cucumbers, red onions and tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very nice. Use fresh everything aside from the canned ingredients. I would add Spanish onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lambert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I love this salad, I make it frequently. The only thing I omitted was the Cilantro, because I dont like it. Good recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I like the simplicity of this recipe. I did change it up a bit. I used a honey ginger balsamic and jalapeño olive oil (Didn't use the sugar due to the sweetness of the balsamic) and I used one 11oz can of Mexican style corn. I like a little bit of a kick and this turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I love the ingredients but as it is the recipe tastes very, very strongly of balsamic vinegar including after letting it sit and develop the flavors. I like BV a lot, but even after adding more of the other dressing ingredients it was too overpowering for me. I would cut the amount of BV by half at least or, as some other reviewers suggested, replace it with lime juice. I will certainly make this again but with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Made this exactly as described by Jodi, except that I used a 15.25 oz can of corn. It was excellent! Besides eating this as a stand-alone salad, I used it to make burrito bowls: I included jasmine rice, leftover "good easy garlic chicken" from this website, the corn and bean salad, salsa, a little chopped fresh jalapeños, grated cheddar cheese, shredded lettuce, and sour cream... so easy and so yummy, and they came out very much like Chipotle's chicken burrito bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States