Corn and Black Bean Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Just made for the first time today.... And, my daughter who will NEVER touch guacamole dip of any kind , tried this... Could NOT stop eating it, and took the left over home with her!! My husband said, " it was the best he has ever had and wants me to make it again this week"! I too have to admit the favors were wonderful, I used 4 cloves of garlic and squeezed the juice of 2 limes,... This is a must try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Stolzenfeld Rey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Tried this for the first time. Had a baby shower and Mexican theme for he food. This was a hit. So easy and delicious. I try looking for nutritious recipes. This has great stuff in it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ducky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Love this recipe!! I didn't put black beans (forgot to buy) or cilantro (allergic). Still delicious. Also added dribble of olive oil & apple cider vinegar, and used lemon instead of lime. Soooo good! I will double recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My husband and I like a lot of flavor, and this guacamole, as written, was a little too bland for us. I increased the amount of salt and lime juice and added a minced jalapeño, cumin, and chili powder. I will make it again with the changes and will probably roast the corn as well,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
LOVE IT! Left out the red peppers and replaced it with tomatoes. Came out delicious. My family, friends and co workers love it! Always a hit when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
My family LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it. We even spread it on some burgers that we grilled for dinner. The next day they asked me to make it again. Each time, I followed the recipe and did not change a thing, except for cutting up the avocado, rather than slicing it. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is awesome, I make it all the time and is always a hit. I don't like peppers so i just leave those out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Delicious! Replaced the corn with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjcmartin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I forgot to add the salt, and it was awesome without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
It was so good. I had to make it twice in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States