Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Excellent! My husband ate if for 3 days straight. This has become a go-to recipe for an easy dish during football weekends and parties. It's so easy to make, particularly when using canned corn, and is so popular that it's hard to pass it over. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a cool, light appetizer. It carries a bit of a kick so if that's not your thing, cut back on the red pepper a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I love this receipe. It is always a big hit at any party. I add a can of black beans and use a can of corn rather then fresh and it is still awesome. It is the right combination of ingredients. My son loves it who doesn't normally eat onions and avocadoes. It is a great recipe to get your kids to eat their vegtables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My avocados were too ripe so the consistency was a little more like guacamole than salsa but it was a huge hit and fun to make! I tripled the recipe and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Bontempo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Yummmm left off the cumin and red pepper flakes, used half the onion, added a tomato, and half a green pepper. Served with fish.... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apjuice
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Absolutely a hit at our house! Instead of red pepper flakes I either use Chipotle or Adobo chili powder (it creates a great smoky flavor with a kick), and I used a mix of red, orange & yellow peppers....it's even better the next few days (if it lasts that long)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is wonderful! I made it for a BBQ and brought it for my boyfriend's family. Everyone loved it and not a bit was left. I added a few small tomatoes for some pretty color and extra yumminess, but I followed everything else the exact same. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
i used frozen corn, only one avocado, and replaced the crushed red pepper with a diced jalapeno. i also added a can of black beans. it was good but i think could use some more spices. it was still a hit at the football party though. i will make again, but will play around with the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I goofed, so review not total reflection: failed to read directions before putting together so had uncooked corn (have another recipe that way) - but still came out good. Used slightly less than tsp of red pepper flakes and slightly less than full red onion. This onion must've been strong because it was a bit too oniony. Avocados were a bit too soft so turned a bit mushy. Overall good flavor and will make again. Next time will downplay the onion (unless exceptionally mild one), cook the corn (would be good BBQ'd!) and make sure firm avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious !!!!!! For those who are sensitive to spice, I would put little to no pepper flakes! As well, I put a little less red wine vinegar to not overpower the natural flavours in the avocado and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States