Corn and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Mary, This was so good!!! Quick and easy also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very good. Not for the calorie conscious, but a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
So yummy! I added tomatoes to my salad. Oooh, but the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Great salad! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
What a great salad! I made the dressing with a balsamic vinegarette and peppercorn ranch (that's what I had on hand) but still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was really good. I roasted my corn on the grill brushed with olive oil and sprinkled with garlic salt first. Also added cucumber. I'm surprised not more people have tried and rated with recipe. Great summer salad. Dressing was unbelievably good. Not hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This salad was so good. I made a different dressing - I used ranch dressing mixed with hot sauce and smashed avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My go-to recipe for pot luck salads in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
We try to eat mostly raw, colorful vegetables and use meat as a side dish. This recipe didn't mention cooking the corn, so I didn't. Everything else was exactly as written, except instead of 2 heads of butter lettuce, I substituted baby greens for 1 of the heads of lettuce. We *loved* it. The corn was sweet and crunchy! I was afraid it would be too oniony, but the flavors came together very well. We forgot to add the crumbled bacon to the salad, but definitely will next time, as I think it will help by being a salty complement to the somewhat sweet dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Pretty good, but, given my "tweaks," I thought it only fair to give this recipe only four stars as written. Rather than use prepared/commercial dressings, I used a quarter-cup each of olive oil and wine vinegar ... and three tablespoons of crumbled bleu cheese. I also used half of the called-for bacon; just didn't think it needed all eight slices. I also eliminated the lettuce altogether and added a diced tomato and a diced cucumber. This will be my lunch at the office next week. Oh ... and, perhaps because of my cutting back on the bacon and eliminating the bottled dressings, I found the final salad benefited by the addition of healthy pinch of Kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States