Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
These make a good pork chop. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was a good recipe. It is 5 stars for ease but 3 stars for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Absolutely loved this recipe! I ground the spices myself and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I prepared this for the second time last night for supper because I enjoyed it so much the first time. Last night we enjoyed them just as much. This will definitely be a regular item on our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I really enjoyed these, and my husband, who doesn't usually like pork chops liked them as well because of the flavor. I cut salt to 1/4 tsp. and added to the rub 1/2 tsp Dried Chilpolte Peppers and 3/4 tsp Garam Masala, which meant I had to add a little bit more oil to make the paste. I applied the rub and left them in the fridge for an hour before cooking. Now my only problem is I'm not great at judging when meat is done and they were slightly overcooked (but not bad). I think this will be a great barbeque recipe! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I love the combination of the spices the only thing I did different was omited the salt and marinated the chops overnight and then seasoned them before cooking; as the salt tends to draw out the moisture if you salt them overnight and they become dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Never posted anything about a recipe before , but these were so suprisingly good, I had too. Very simple to make and even my four year old gobbled them up. I thought he wouldn't like the flavor. I didn't change anything. I served it with roasted cauliflower and it went perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
None of my five family members,(me included), liked this recipe at all. As an experienced and extremely diversified cook, I always try to follow the recipe exactly the first time I try it, then make adjustments as I see fit. This was no different, other than I held back on the salt. You can always add salt. None of us found anything appealing about this recipe and none of us finished our portions. The flavors just didn't blend well for us. On to the next one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
A good and simple recipe. The only thing I found was that it was salty. I would cut back on the amount given in the recipe and salt by taste as the pepper is listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Simply the best fried pork chops I have ever eaten. This recipe is prefect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin.Fitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States