Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
REALLY, really good. My boyfriend loved it. He even had seconds, which he doesn't usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamaraluvsfood
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a really good recipe. I gave it 5 stars because I followed the recipe exactly an it was wonderful. Usually I have to make adjustments and additions, but this is good as is. I served the pork chops with curried potatoes (my own recipe) and whole wheat pita bread. I will definitely be making this one again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
It took longer than ten minutes for the chops to cook completely, but I didn't mind a few extra minutes when I tasted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My stove shorted out. So while awaiting a new one to be delivered, I am in the mode of improvising recipes. I'm using the microwave more than I have in years. I broiled these chops 5 mins per side and they came out amazingly moist! I think, though, if I make them again, I will cut back on the cumin. The fam liked 'em and gave 'em a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very delicious. Since I typically start my work day in the afternoon, I made this dish for me and my roommate in the morning. We both loved it and I can't wait to try it on the grill in the summer. Two stars for the way our apartment smelled after I prepared this dish! Thanks Darla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Absolutely loved this! My husband groaned when I told him we were having chops, but he loved these! I served with a bag of frozen pasta/vegetable mix that was pretty mild. Will definitely be making these again, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
We loved this. I've made it twice now. I didn't have ground coriander so I used the whole kernals- and it was great. A whole tablespoon is actually too much that way, but I think half a tablespoon is perfect. The kernals add something fun and interesting to the dish. I would recommend serving it was a sweet cream corn or something of the like- because it is a very savory dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This is very tasty. The 2nd time I made it, I added 1/2 TBS of red pepper for little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I do not give 5 stars lightly, but when you combine the simplicity of this recipe with the outcome -- this one really does deserve it! I was worried as I made it because it smelled so strong, but the end result was perfect! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
We love this recipe in my house! It is SO good if you like coriander and cumin. Just omit the salt or it gets to be too much. You really don't need it with both spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States