Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This rub was just wonderful.My husband said this one is a keeper.The only thing different was that I grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osseo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The seasoning was perfect. I used thicker boneless pork ribs and cooked them in the pan with olive oil for 5 minutes per side, then baked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes. Pork came out nice and tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Was not a big fan of this one, the spices was a bit too strong on it's own, so I created a sauce to go with it and boiled the chops to let some of the spices combine with the sauce which came out real well. I used a mixture of heavy cream and tomato sauce with a tablespoon of plain yogurt. Now it goes great with rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Put these on the barbeque and changed nothing in the recipe. About 3 minutes per side and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
We put these on the grill (5-7 minutes each side)and they were delicious. I didn't add salt used a little less coriander and some dehydrated onions. I applied the rub on the chops about an hour before putting them on grill. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Fornes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I used sea salt and fresh ground pepper and I did add a teaspoon each of garlic and onion powders. Simple enough for something I was just throwing together out of simple pantry ingredients. The boys ate every bite. I served this with Brown Rice (from this site, which is also known as Oven Brown Rice) and steamed veggies. Great, simple boy-friendly dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic! I doubled the recipe and rubbed on a pork roast. Then put the roast in the smoker for 6 hours. The best meat I have every tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Pretty good, but I'd probably only use 1/2 tablespoon of olive oil to cook them in. I also had some trouble getting the spice mixture to stick to the chops, but I'm not sure what I'd do differently to fix that. My pork chops were a little thin and were overdone at 5 minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I make pork chops often and am always looking for new ways to spice them up. This combination of spices is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was good except we cut down on the garlic and the salt. Just be very careful not to overcook it, it can be very easily dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States