Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was alright, nothing really *wrong* with it, but we didn't love it. We ate it but probably won't make again. Thanks for the recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These were wonderful! I took Darla's suggestion and toasted my spices whole and then ground them. My chops were flavorful and juicy. Thanks for sharing. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Good! Great flavour, my only complaint was that the paste made it so the pork chops had a slight chalky texture, and while it wasn't entirely unpleasant, I'd prefer a smoother mouthfeel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpersfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Mmm, these were delicious! I served them with the Aloo Phujia from this site and it was a very nice family meal. The pork stayed tender and the rub was a very tasty blend of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I'm rating this a 4 because this one recipe that I wasn't sure if I liked it or I didn't like it. I cooked this about 2 weeks ago and I'm still unsure. Maybe tone down the spices? Made recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Really enjoyed the flavors in this! Omitted the salt because pork is salty enough, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Love that it's so quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I did not love this, it was "meh" when I was expecting "wow". I thought because of the spices (which I love them both) it made the pork really grainy. I did not get the intense flavor I was expecting. It wasn't terrible, just not fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
pretty good. used jar mince garlic instead of fresh (just as good, less hassle) but didnt have enough to equal 3 cloves so i just used what i had and dumped some garlic powder in. fried them in vegetable oil instead of olive. low on olive oil so want to conserve what i have till i get more. only complaint, and its not much of one is the spices make it kind of mealy textured... but nothing i cant handle. very easy to fix and really flavorful. served with asparagus cuts and macaroni and cheese. prep to finish was very fast, though i cook mine a bit slower so as to not burn it on my temperamental stove. and i love that its a recipe for only 2 people, most recipes on here are to feed a whole family. finally one i dont have to scale down! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Amazing ... make double
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Wow! This was good! I love to cook with a lot of flavor. This was simple, but the flavors complimented each other so well. I'm making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States