Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Wow! This was good! I love to cook with a lot of flavor. This was simple, but the flavors complimented each other so well. I'm making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
this was wonderful - kids and husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is ok. Very easy, but not really my taste, I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This rub was just wonderful.My husband said this one is a keeper.The only thing different was that I grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osseo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The seasoning was perfect. I used thicker boneless pork ribs and cooked them in the pan with olive oil for 5 minutes per side, then baked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes. Pork came out nice and tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Was not a big fan of this one, the spices was a bit too strong on it's own, so I created a sauce to go with it and boiled the chops to let some of the spices combine with the sauce which came out real well. I used a mixture of heavy cream and tomato sauce with a tablespoon of plain yogurt. Now it goes great with rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Put these on the barbeque and changed nothing in the recipe. About 3 minutes per side and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
We put these on the grill (5-7 minutes each side)and they were delicious. I didn't add salt used a little less coriander and some dehydrated onions. I applied the rub on the chops about an hour before putting them on grill. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Fornes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I used sea salt and fresh ground pepper and I did add a teaspoon each of garlic and onion powders. Simple enough for something I was just throwing together out of simple pantry ingredients. The boys ate every bite. I served this with Brown Rice (from this site, which is also known as Oven Brown Rice) and steamed veggies. Great, simple boy-friendly dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic! I doubled the recipe and rubbed on a pork roast. Then put the roast in the smoker for 6 hours. The best meat I have every tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States