Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I prepared just as written. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fast, easy, and delicious! I like the previous reviewer's idea to just make a spice rub, not using the oil to make a paste. And use less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Fantastic! In my opinion, cumin and coriander are very underused. So many people don't venture further than garlic, salt and pepper. They don't know what they're missing. The chops had such a delightful taste. You can use both of these spices liberally and not worry. I also used fresh garlic that I smashed up. Thanks for posting the recipe. (I used boneless chops)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
2/12/12: Pretty good. Sliced one Costco chop in half to make two thinner chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
FANTASTIC taste and so simple!! I cut down on the oil a tad but otherwise I wouldn't touch a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed these. He thought I was making tacos because of the smell, but we both agreed that although this was somewhat unusual for pork chops, it was a really nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I liked the recipe but my wife is not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this exactly as stated and it came out really good. This is a quick, simple pork rub and it goes really well with Basmati rice. One side note: as listed it's a bit too salty for me, but next time I will reduce the salt to half. ** Really nice, basic recipe that you can throw together in a pinch. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I really liked this but agree with reviewers, you should scrape off the excess paste before cooking - I marinated all day and then I grilled them. I added some ginger and chili powder because I like maximum flavour. Yummy and moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I doubled the rub and put it on a 1 lb. pork tenderloin. There wasn't really a need to double it. I marinated overnight and it was tasty. I did squeeze a lot of rub off as it came out of the bag. Leaving all of it on would have made it pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States