Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Great payoff for so little effort. Tasted so flavorful -- even though I forgot the garlic! Didn't bother making a paste, using the spices as a dry rub instead on bone-in chops that I had patted dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
disappointing - just not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good! barbecued it up in 10 minutes- marinated or 2 hours ,used less salt -my preference, made brown rice and completed meal with a salad, husband put his on a tortilla with rice and salsa. Next time after cooking, I will put the pork in tomatillo sauce (home made) and serve in tortilla with rice and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
All I could taste was Cumin. Other than Cumin, it had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe was AMAZING!! My boyfriend and I absolutely loved these pork chops! I will definitely make this recipe again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
So easy! And really delicious. My boyfriend asks for it all the time, and I find myself craving it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
It tasted pretty good, but I think this was a little too heavy on the cumin, as it overpowered the coriander and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I prepared just as written. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fast, easy, and delicious! I like the previous reviewer's idea to just make a spice rub, not using the oil to make a paste. And use less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Fantastic! In my opinion, cumin and coriander are very underused. So many people don't venture further than garlic, salt and pepper. They don't know what they're missing. The chops had such a delightful taste. You can use both of these spices liberally and not worry. I also used fresh garlic that I smashed up. Thanks for posting the recipe. (I used boneless chops)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States