Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was a really great, flavorful dish. Easy to make. The only thing that I had any difficulties with was figuring out what to pair it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Quite good and different. I do like lots of seasoning but decided to cut back on the cumin and coriander a little. Glad I did and will definitely make them again. Thanks for the recipe Darla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was delicious! I didn't have coriander but it was great without. I used chipotle olive oil and tossed the fried cabbage side in the leftover oil and yummy bits after taking out the chops. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
meh, It was edible. Used recipe from the magazine. Either my electric stove is not working right or the magazine's idea of medium temperature is high. Magazine said one inch thick chops cooked in 3-4 minutes per side. I cooked mine 5 minutes per side and cut one open. PINK in the middle, not cooked pink but raw pink. Not really that easy to find 1 inch thick chops these days, most are only 1/2 inch thick or end up being butterflied to 1/2 inch thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Terrific and easy. Kids and adults alike love it. Add some stone ground mustard and maple syrup to dress it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I got this recipe out of the Allrecipes sample magazine that came with my Better Homes and Garden. I made it for my husband tonight. He usually puts some kind of sauce on the meat, but with this he ate it as is. So I have to give this recipe a great rating. I didn't add anything other ingredients to it. I will make it again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Too much spice for kids. Spread it a little thinner and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe last night. I was really looking forward to it, but even my husband who loves pork chops could only eat 1/2 of one chop. Sorry. Margaret B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I made this recipe once before. My kids are picky eaters but when they ate this one they really liked it! Mahalo from Hawaii :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Great payoff for so little effort. Tasted so flavorful -- even though I forgot the garlic! Didn't bother making a paste, using the spices as a dry rub instead on bone-in chops that I had patted dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States