Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Great simple recipe. Used some Wegmans pork chops nice thick ones. Made this recipe about four times the suggested amount for the thicker cuts. DO NOT be shy with the garlic the taste blends right in. I made quite a thick slurry with the olive oil so it would really stick to the chops. I also added a slight applewood smoke while grilling. Mm mm delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These were amazing. Followed recipe exactly as written and they turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I like a little coriander, but this recipe calls for A LOT of coriander, and it turns out I don't like it THAT much. So the second time I made this I substituted equal parts garam masala and curry powder for the coriander, and it was absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I don't usually have the time, or make the time to write a review, and for this I'm ashamed, because I use this site almost daily. I don't think I have ever cooked (pan fried, baked, grilled, or BBQ'd) a pork chop with success... Until TODAY!! I had inexpensive, already frozen, pork loin, bone-in chops. I had all the spices on hand, but have never used coriander and cumin together. I did cut the amounts in half, only because I'm a rookie and I'm feeding a 78 y/o parent and an 11 y/o kid. I did as one other suggested and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours before cooking.. Mine were thick, so I needed more than 5 mins per side. I have to say, these chops were the BEST I ever made, and ate! They were moist, and delicious... even my father who rarely compliments my cooking (his generation) said 2 or 3 times they were excellent! :) Same as my son. He eats what I put in front of him, but rarely compliments! Two large chops fed all three of us, and I got the best part.. the meat around the bone! OMG delish! Thank you for posting, and Thank you for listening to my happy rant! lol :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
It's delicious! The mixture of spices is perfect, I double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made this last night with the garden green beans from this site last night and it was delicious! The only change I made was I cut the salt in half per the recommendations of other reviewers. I would make it exactly the same the next time I make it ... and I WILL make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Fantastic flavor. Cooked in our George Foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Loved the flavor—a little bit Indian, a little bit Mexican, and a whole lotta delicious for such a short contact time. We cooked them on the grill and shared them with the guys helping us build a garage. They were all: "How long did you marinate this?" "No way!" and " You should sell these, on a stick, at the fair!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholio

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
We liked this recipe. The spices blended very well (I never used coriander before). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe was delicious alright, but I imagined it would have a more robust flavor. I served it with lemon parmesan orzo and cheesy california veggies. I wonder if I put some beef bullion in to the pan, if it would have given me the flavor I was looking for. Still, I have no regrets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States