Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This as good start! Everyone cleaned their plates at my house. I didn't have thyme so I left it out, I coated the chicken rolls in egg and used bread crumbs instead of cereal crumbs. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Except for the pounding out the chicken breasts, this was surprisingly simple. After rolling up the chicken, I browned seam-side down without toothpicks. I didn't really bread, just sprinkled some Panko crumbs over rolls then baked for 30 minutes at 350°F to reach 165° interior temperature. Made the sauce as directed and it was all delicious. Thanks for a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My favorite chicken cordon bleu recipe! I've made this several times now and it is always a hit. I do not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
An Instant favorite! I went with thin cut chicken breast instead of pounding them, and American cheese because it was on hand. I could take or leave the sauce, but the chicken really didn't need it anyway. It was fantastic on it's own. I may make some modifications to the sauce or scrap it entirely. This is going in my book. Thanks so much for such a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very easy and very delicious. I added a little shredded swiss cheese to the sauce and it went perfectly with both the chicken and over pasta and broccoli for sides. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made these for Easter dinner withouth the sauce and I used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. They were delicious! This was my first attempt at something like this and it made me look like I knew what I was doing! The recipe was easy to follow and the chicken looked so fancy, my family seemed impressed. Thanks for helping me jazz up Easter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redheadbh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was fabulous!!! I made a few changes like using Monterey Jack instead of Swiss (I don't care for Swiss), dried basil instead of thyme (and added a bit of garlic and onion powder and coated the chicken with crushed Ritz cracker crumbs. I also sprinked on a bit of mozarella over them during the last 5 min of cooking time. Wonderful!!! Very nice presentation as well. My family loved it and it would easy be good enough for a dinner party as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Thanks for sharing this recipe. My family has given me permission to make this as often as I want! This is the easiest process I have used in making Chicken Cordon Bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was good. I don't know if I loved the cornflakes, I may try again with breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was excellent. However, I didn't have regular cooked ham---it was honey baked, and ah no, SO I used canadian bacon(YUM!) Couldn't find my thyme, SO I used Italian Seasoning blend(Excellent) and I used 1/2 cup of butter and double coated. Worked great for me. Plus here a tip learned from working in a meat market, when you pound out your chicken and layer your meat and cheese, then roll the chicken up, you don't have to put a tooth pick in it to secure it, so long as you squeeze it closed, lay the chicken on the seam on a cookie sheet pan, place in the freezer for 20-30 minutes prior to breading, your chicken will remain closed during the coating and baking process, yes some cheese escapes but not much, it's still very cheesy in middle, and this recipe was quite nice. I did use the sauce after I plated dinner and over steamed red potatoes...which was an excellent idea, I might add. My husband raved and raved about the chicken all evening. And the kids all gave me kisses to tell me it was delicious. So I'm thinking I won't change anything I did any different. It pleased my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States