Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I'm not much of a cook, but this is the best dish i have made so far. Even with messing up the cornflakes(i measured them as whole instead of crumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Just made this tonight. It was very good. But should the ham and cheese be a little thicker? The sauce was good for dipping the chicken, not for covering the chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I make these all the time. I use a hollandaise sause instead of cream soup mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I have to say using the thyme made the chicken have excellent flavor, and all in all this was an ok dish. I found it extremely hard to pound out chicken breasts that thin, and then rolling everything up to be even more of a challenge. Even after using toothpicks to secure the sides and hold everything together, the presentation was pretty awful, and the insides still oozed out. I used provolone cheese(do not like swiss) and only italian bread crumbs and butter for the coating (which turned out very soggy and mushy-even after the recipe took 20 minutes longer than stated in the directions) I thought it would be sort of crispy. The over all flavor of the chicken and ingredients was pretty good, but the time consuming prep and ugly presentation is a deal breaker for me. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight! My husband and I loved it he said it was the best thing Ive ever made:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
i used bread crums the first time i made this and no one ate it so i used cereal the next time and every body loved it so use cereal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This recipe is so good and easy to make except I use light mayonaisse & Catalina Dressing mix together and dip chicken instead of butter.This is for a lighter version. Kids love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
So I made the actual chicken cordon bleu my way, (filleted but not the whole way through chicken breast with deli meat and panko crumbs) but i wanted to comment on the sauce. It's an interesting taste I will say. I added some white cooking wine to it because it was really thick and some other spices. By itself i really didn't like it but I tried it with the chicken and was surprised how good it came together! I don't think the chicken NEEDS it, but I had all the ingredients and wanted to try it and was pretty pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This as good start! Everyone cleaned their plates at my house. I didn't have thyme so I left it out, I coated the chicken rolls in egg and used bread crumbs instead of cereal crumbs. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Except for the pounding out the chicken breasts, this was surprisingly simple. After rolling up the chicken, I browned seam-side down without toothpicks. I didn't really bread, just sprinkled some Panko crumbs over rolls then baked for 30 minutes at 350°F to reach 165° interior temperature. Made the sauce as directed and it was all delicious. Thanks for a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States