Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made this tonight, spur of the moment! My husband loved it! Simplist Cordon Bleu ever! Did not have cornflakes but used eggs and flour and that worked just fine. Husband said this recipe was a "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was really good. Even my husband that's not big on cordon bleu enjoyed it. I will definitely make again but being a HUGE cheese fans, I will add double the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great recipe except this sauce. You can't make such a great dish and then top it off with canned soup! It is like putting ketchup on a porterhouse steak. Impossible to get away from cream soup glob and sour cream. Search another recipe for a better sauce. One that at least you can pour. Basic cordon bleu is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fresh carrots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I have made this 5 times now and it's amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kml52687

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My first time EVER having this dish (how can you go wrong w/ chicken, ham, cheese and bread crumbs??) This did not disappoint me at all. I followed directions, and took advice from other reviews... I added onion powder, garlic powder, a little salt and pepper to my raw chicken before rolling. I used swiss AND a provolone/mozz blend cheese. Rolled in Italian pankos (OMG so yummy!) I also substituted the ham with turkey ham since we don't eat pork in my household. Served it over white rice cooked w/ chicken stock, red roasted potatoes and fresh cut green beans. The Cordon Bleu sauce was DELISH (added a little white cooking wine.)I had to make another batch of the sauce because my family put it on everything LOL. I will be adding this to my recipe box for keeps. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
We liked this recipe and sauce well, but for some reason, (maybe I pounded it too flat) the chicken was a little dry. Not sure how I can help that except to adjust the cooking time. It's one to definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was my first time making this recipe and it turned out great. I definitely should have adjusted the oven temperature and time; it was a bit dry. I will be making this dish again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Really good. I used mostly italian breadcrumbs and a little corn flakes to give it a little crunch: Perfect combo! (a ratio of about 3:1) Great flavor, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was really yummy. I used panko instead of cereal crumbs and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I loved the recipe and I will make this one again. I did add to much lemon juice to the sauce but still loved the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States