Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I'm not much of a cook, but this is the best dish i have made so far. Even with messing up the cornflakes(i measured them as whole instead of crumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Just made this tonight. It was very good. But should the ham and cheese be a little thicker? The sauce was good for dipping the chicken, not for covering the chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I make these all the time. I use a hollandaise sause instead of cream soup mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I have to say using the thyme made the chicken have excellent flavor, and all in all this was an ok dish. I found it extremely hard to pound out chicken breasts that thin, and then rolling everything up to be even more of a challenge. Even after using toothpicks to secure the sides and hold everything together, the presentation was pretty awful, and the insides still oozed out. I used provolone cheese(do not like swiss) and only italian bread crumbs and butter for the coating (which turned out very soggy and mushy-even after the recipe took 20 minutes longer than stated in the directions) I thought it would be sort of crispy. The over all flavor of the chicken and ingredients was pretty good, but the time consuming prep and ugly presentation is a deal breaker for me. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight! My husband and I loved it he said it was the best thing Ive ever made:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
i used bread crums the first time i made this and no one ate it so i used cereal the next time and every body loved it so use cereal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This recipe is so good and easy to make except I use light mayonaisse & Catalina Dressing mix together and dip chicken instead of butter.This is for a lighter version. Kids love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
So I made the actual chicken cordon bleu my way, (filleted but not the whole way through chicken breast with deli meat and panko crumbs) but i wanted to comment on the sauce. It's an interesting taste I will say. I added some white cooking wine to it because it was really thick and some other spices. By itself i really didn't like it but I tried it with the chicken and was surprised how good it came together! I don't think the chicken NEEDS it, but I had all the ingredients and wanted to try it and was pretty pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This as good start! Everyone cleaned their plates at my house. I didn't have thyme so I left it out, I coated the chicken rolls in egg and used bread crumbs instead of cereal crumbs. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Except for the pounding out the chicken breasts, this was surprisingly simple. After rolling up the chicken, I browned seam-side down without toothpicks. I didn't really bread, just sprinkled some Panko crumbs over rolls then baked for 30 minutes at 350°F to reach 165° interior temperature. Made the sauce as directed and it was all delicious. Thanks for a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States